Creative Blogger Award

f9f3e5d2094eb78304a069b6837bc21e

I spent the last days in a disturbingly boring routine.  I don’t mind having routines, as long as they keep me genuinely occupied.  That has not happened lately: I keep myself busy but I am not busy in the brain.

My dear friend Naelle from De.Lirium has brought me back to my blog.  I told her, and I told myself, that I was going to blog more (I really should, 100%), but I’m only doing it sporadically.  However, here I am again, because she nominated me to the Creative Blogger Award!

The rules are:

  • Nominate (5?) blogs
  • Thank and post the link to the blog that nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Notify the bloggers that you nominated for the award
  • Pass the rules onto them

I nominate:

  • the first five blogs to comment here!  Let me know if you want to do this, and I will nominate you.

Five facts about me:

  • I started playing Pokémon White 2 earlier this year.  The first Pokémon videogame I play since I was very young.  I loved it so my sister bought me Pokémon Alpha Sapphire.  My favorite Pokémons (so far) are Emolga, Lucario, Blaziken, Plusle, and Bulbasaur.
  • I’ve been wanting to go to the beach since June but I haven’t been able to because of my raven tattoo.
  • Many people think that I am always angry, but I am not.  I happen to be quite honest, and not sugarcoat things.  I also happen to have a natural “bitch” face.  That makes them see me through a stereotype.
  • I have a night routine: I shower, arrange my bed, pick up Elvira from wherever she is and take her to pee, cover the parakeets with a blanket, fill a glass with cold water and take it to my room, apply lip balm and/or face cream, put Elvira on my bed, and lay myself to sleep after drinking most of the water.
  • If I am very prepared and full of information, I can time myself to write a page per hour in APA style without having an outline.  I did this with many of my MA papers and my thesis (although I did have an outline for it).

It took me more than an hour to write these five facts though. Hah.

Thank you for nominating me, Naelle. ♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Self

Leave a Reply

